Skip to main content

Tigh an Bhreithimh

By Brian J. Showers

A struggling writer travels to a remote cottage in western Ireland for the solitude and inspiration he needs to finish writing his first novel. But when the forgotten secrets of the desolate landscape want to be remembered, he learns a lesson in fear, one more terrifying than any tale he could ever write. In the tradition of M. R. James and J. Sheridan Le Fanu, Brian J. Showers’s Tigh an Bhreithimh is a tale that is sure to please fans of the traditional ghost story.

“I really enjoyed Tigh an Bhreithimh, which is a nicely written ghost story set in a small town in Ireland. The atmosphere—puzzle and horror—is very well handled, and the folkways are interesting. The story is conveyed in a small, attractive chapbook with good line illustrations by Duane Spurlock.” – E. F. Bleiler


This limited edition chapbook is sold out.
Please check with our Booksellers for remaining copies.

Cover art by Duane Spurlock

ISBN: N/A

More titles featuring Brian J. Showers